All Saint’s Day

Photo Credit: Wikipedia

Last night was All Hallows Eve aka Halloween, and today is All Saints Day.  November First, is when many Catholics celebrate their known and unknown Saints, especially those that were martyrs for Christ. I’m not a religious person but I find all types of celebrations and their origins very interesting.

In Mexico, today is the first day of Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) called Día de los Inocentes (Day of the Innocents) which honors dead children and infants.

Someone took the time to put this video together that goes over the Catholic Saints. As I said before, I’m not religious but this is still informative to me. I believe that just because you don’t believe in something doesn’t mean you can’t be knowledgeable about what others believe. I think knowledge is the only way to understand and respect people across the board.

Leave a Reply

