Day 25: 31 Days of Halloween

Netflix-Halloween

Anyone that has Netflix streaming knows that there are a lot of rare gems but even more steaming piles when it comes to horror movies. Now that Netflix has been changing their user interface seemingly every week lately, I thought I’d try out a few movies that are on their “Halloween Favorites” list. There are quite a few that I have seen but many of them I haven’t seen in a long while and will have to reserve one night soon to watch true Halloween classics. But tonight, Friday night will be never before seen movie night.  I can honestly say that I was happy to see that a lot of the initial films listed are older classic horror, like:

  • Bela Lugosi’s Dracula
  • Elvira: Mistress of the Dark
  • Boris Karloff’s The Mummy
  • The Bride of Frankenstein
  • The Wolf Man
  • Nosferatu
  • The Re-Animator
  • Mad Monster Party

Unfortunately, the list begins to deteriorate from there with Paranomal Activity number whatever…

After scrolling through the list, I whittled down tonight’s viewing to three possibilities:

I will more than likely come back and give an update and a brief chat about what I thought of the films I ended up to watching. Yaay!!! Friday!

Leave a Reply

