In search of the perfect….

Pancakes!

You may think I’m insane, but I absolutely love pancakes. I’m not supposed to have gluten and I try to limit my grain intake also so I’m constantly trying to find the perfect tasting pancake for myself. Luckily, I thoroughly enjoy cooking and experimenting with new recipes. I know that there are few store bought mixes that I like but I pride myself on being able to make things from scratch. So how can I not have a go to recipe for my favorite breakfast food? That just won’t do for me. Tonight I went through two new recipes that just failed miserably and looked ickie. As my stomach started to rumble, I decided to just make an egg-free recipe that I like but isn’t the perfection I’m searching for in a pancake. (Anal I know.) I thought I’d share the recipe in case you’d want to give it a go.

Today’s Pancake Recipe is brought to you by Protein Pow!

Click the photo for the directions from Protein Pow!

Ingredients

1/4 cup of vanilla whey protein pow (I use whatever protein powder I have)
1 large banana
1/2 cup of milk (I use almond)
1/4 cup of gluten-free oats
2 tbsp of coconut flour

Blueberries

Leave a Reply

