What am I playing?

I just recently finished Memoria, Gone Home, and Waking Mars. All of which are Indie games. Look out for reviews for each coming out this weekend or the next. I haven’t decided what indie games I’m going to be playing next but at least one of them will be a horror game.

I’m currently having a bout of insomnia, and realized it’s past midnight so I started up my PS3 and hit the download button on my pre-order of GTA V. It looks beautiful in the trailers so I hope it’s exciting. It seems a little bit intimidating to play with over 100+ hours of game play. I know I’m just going to have to play this in the background of my other smaller indie games and review as I go because I’m in grad school and it’s 100+ hours.

So if you haven’t noticed I’ve been trying to be elusive with what may be coming down the pipeline for myself, but I’ll drop another nugget, (I hope I don’t jinx it) I will be writing gaming reviews for some people. It seems to be of great interest to have a blerd and a female gamer perspective. That being said, I don’t think I’ll alter my preferences of gaming. I will play a few more big time games but I’m not a Call of Duty/Halo kind of gamer girl.I will play stealth games up to a point and I loathe pure strategy games. And I play old-fashioned table top games. There a few new ones that have come out.

That being said, I bit the bullet and pre-ordered and Xbone so I can review the system and its exclusive games. It hurt my heart to do so but it is done.

Okay, I’m off to attempt to sleep again.

-ANNG

Leave a Reply

