Ramblings

Entry 001:

Focus Writer is an interesting tool. It blocks out everything else that is going on on your computer and forces you to focus and just write. I think this is a tool that I will find rather handy because I’m easily distracted by shiny new objects. I hope to make writing more of an everyday habit instead of my sporadic previous tries. This software is so simple but it’s effective. Who’d a thought this is all it would take for me to be able to actually sit down and write.

I’ve always been very self conscious of my writing because a long while ago I was told that I cannot write, so I have a massive fear of putting my thoughts on paper. It’s unfortunate that I’ve hesistated so much because I have so much to say. I’m sure some of it will be pure nonsense but that’s okay by me.

Cheers,
ANappyNerdGirl

Leave a Reply

